GSU Seminar

Awards,Honours & Editorship


  • Prof. Somnath Dasgupta is listed in the Best Earth Science Scientists 2022 in india.
  • Prof. Dilip Saha received Pramatha Nath Bose Memorial Medal 2022 for his contributions to Geology with special reference to Asia from honourable governor Dr. C.V Ananda Bose at a function in the Vidyasagar Hall, Asiatic Society.
  • Dr. Tridib Kumar Mondal Received INSA YOUNG SCIENTISTS MEDAL, 2021.
  • Dr. Tridib Kumar Mondal Received Prof. R. C. Misra Gold Medal, 2020 from the Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology (Dehradun) in recognition of outstanding contribution in the field of Geosciences.
  • Dr. Tridib Kumar Mondal Received K Naha Award for structural Geology from the Geological Society of India, 2018.